Morgan County’s utilities are plentiful, affordable, and supportive

Morgan County’s utilities are plentiful, affordable, and supportive

Utilities that keep you connected

Morgan County, Indiana has a remarkably low cost of doing business, and one of the primary drivers for that is that local utility providers offer very affordable commercial and industrial rates. Whether you’re a manufacturer requiring affordable and redundant power, a distribution operation that needs fast broadband, or a startup that’s trying to pinch every penny, you’ll get the greatest value from every utility dollar. In addition, our local utility providers work closely with businesses to ensure they are receiving the service they need with the best rate structure.

UTILITY PROVIDERS:

WATER

Brooklyn Utilities
Charlie Eggers
317-831-3282

Hill Water
Excess available capacity: 0.62 MGD
Kevin Smith
317-831-1675
Website

Indiana American Water
Excess available capacity: 900,000 Gal/Day
Troy Bryant Troy.Bryant@amwater.com
317-407-8642
Website

Martinsville Utilities
Safe daily production would be 2,000,000 MGD
Peak daily pumpage would be 1.5 MGD
Available would be around .5 MGD
Scott Manley
765-342-2449
Website

Morgan County Rural Water
Excess available capacity: 496,000 Gal/Day
Glen Miller, GMiller@mcrw.org
765-342-7370
Website

WASTEWATER

Brooklyn Utilities
Charlie Eggers
317-831-3282

Martinsville Utilities
Excess available capacity: 60%
Scott Manley
765-342-2449
Website

Mooresville Utilities
Excess available capacity: 1.5 Million Gallon/Day
Dave Moore, dmoore@mooresville.in.gov
317-831-9547
Website

ELECTRICITY

Duke Energy
Provides redundant service to business parks
Haley Tomlinson Haley.Roubicek@duke-energy.com
317-838-1257
Website

South Central Indiana REMC
Some redundant service available with brief outage
Tammy Haenlein TammyH@sciremc.com
317-989-0163
Website

Indianapolis Power and Light (IPL)
No redundant service to business parks
Don Hart Don.Hart@aes.com
Fred Mills Fred.Mills@aes.com
317-261-5447, 317-261-8964
Website

NATURAL GAS

Vectren
Jennifer Isbell-Scott jennifer.isbellscott@centerpointenergy.com
317-718-3604
Website

BROADBAND

PDS Connect
West Point Business Park
Fixed wireless dedicated and business class internet available.
Business class up to 50 Mbps, Dedicated up to 1 Gbps
Website

Flagstaff Business Park
Fixed wireless dedicated and business class internet available.
Business class up to 50 Mbps, Dedicated up to 1 Gbps
Eric Rogers, support@precisionds.com
877-679-4806
Website

Endeavor
Capacity: 100 Gb/S
Redundant fiber available in Flagstaff and Westpoint business parks.
Scott Bell
765-721-3122
Website

SCI Fiber Powered by South Central Indiana REMC
Internet Capacity: 50Mbs up to 10Gbs, Transport Capacity: 50Mbs up to 100Gbs
Redundant fiber available to business parks.
Tammy Haenlein TammyH@sciremc.com
Jerry Haver JerryH@sciremc.com
765-352-4795
Website